Electric scooter (adult)
HiQiS Electric Scooter 500W
The HiQiS Electric Scooter 500W lists few specifications at $249. Riders up to about 230 lb with a bag keep the recommended 15 percent headroom under its 265 lb rating.
HiQiS Electric Scooter 500W specifications
| Type | Electric scooter (adult) |
| Brand | HiQiS |
| Price at last check | $249 |
| Max load | 265 lb |
| Scooter weight | 36.4 lb |
Parsed from the Amazon listing's own title and feature bullets. Not stated on the listing: rated motor power, top speed; check before you buy. This listing covers several configurations, so confirm the motor, battery and tire size of the one you select.
Similar scooters, and the helmet to go with it
Prices change often; the button shows today's price on Amazon.
Nearby models by price
- iScooter Electric Scooter Adults & Big Kids $219.99
- Segway Ninebot E2 Plus Electric KickScooter- 300W Brushless $229.99
- Hiboy S2 Lite Electric Scooter $238.13
- Gotrax Electric Scooter for Adult $249.99
- Hiboy S2 Lite Electric Scooter for Teens $269.97
- Hiboy Electric Scooter $269.97
Questions riders ask
How far does the HiQiS Electric Scooter 500W go on a charge?
The listing does not state enough battery information to estimate real range. Check the battery watt-hours (volts times amp-hours) on the listing and run it through the range calculator with your weight and speed.
What is the weight limit of the HiQiS Electric Scooter 500W?
The listing states a 265 lb max load. Keep rider plus bag at least 15 percent under it, so about 230 lb in practice. Near the limit, hills slow down, range drops and tires and brakes wear faster.
What helmet should I wear with the HiQiS Electric Scooter 500W?
A CPSC-certified bike helmet at minimum; for commuting, one with built-in lights and MIPS is worth the extra. Size it by head circumference with the helmet size calculator.
Wear a helmet every ride, and check your state and city rules on age, speed and where scooters may ride. This page is researched guidance, not professional, legal or medical advice. Specifications come from each product listing and can change; confirm on the listing before you buy.